Presenter

Dr. Kara Vander Linden
Research faculty member, Saybrook University

January 26, 2021
1-2pm Pacific, 3-4pm Central, 4-5pm Eastern

Dr. Kara Vander Linden is a scholar-practitioner and a lifelong learner. As a research faculty member at Saybrook University, she teaches research courses and chairs dissertation research.

This GLOBE talk will provide an overview of classic grounded theory, an inductive research method used to generate theory from the analysis of data that has been systematically collected from the area of study. Dr. Vander Linden will provide global perspectives on classic grounded theory and a brief overview of her upcoming conference, designed to build and support an online community interested in classic grounded theory research.